

# ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

## ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

# Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] **DEAN (Academic Affairs)** 

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

Date: 13-03-2020

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/ 80

## **NOTIFICATION**

## **BOARD OF STUDIES IN CIVIL ENGINEERING**

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Civil Engg is notified as under:

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
		DR RAKESH KUMAR Professor & Head Department of Civil Engg. GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (75891-96148) rkumar s@rediffmail.com	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Officio)	
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization)	1. Dr Sanjiv Kumar Aggarwal Deptt. of Civil Engg. GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (94780-22281) sanjiv_aggarwal@rediffmail.com  2. Dr Manjeet Bansal Deptt. of Civil Engg. GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (98151-26102) push_kar5@yahoo.com  3. Dr Rakesh Kumar Deptt. of Civil Engg. GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (75891-96148) rkumar_s@rediffmail.com  4. Dr Bal Krishan Deptt. of Civil Engg. GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (88723-20600) balkrishandr@yahoo.com  5. Er Gurprit Singh Bath Deptt. of Civil Engg. GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (88723-20600) balkrishandr@yahoo.com	Member(s)	
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Dr H S Rai Professor, Department of Civil Engg Guru Nanak Dev Engg College, Ludhiana (98552-25007) hardeep.rai@gmail.com	Member	

(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	<ol> <li>Dr Rakesh Khosa         Professor, Deptt. of Civil Engg.         Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (98104-57772) rakesh.khosa@gmail.com     </li> <li>Dr B R Gurjar         Professor, Deptt. of Civil Engg.         Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee (99271-41416) brgurjar@gmail.com     </li> </ol>	Members
(v)	Two Faculty member (from affiliated/constituent Colleges)	As collected, No suitable candidate available	Members
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Er Puneet Verma Manager (TSS); JK Lakshmi Cement Ltd. Bti (84485-93777) puneetverma@lc.jkmail.com	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Er Deepak Kumar Research Scholar, Deptt of Civil Engg GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda (98030-38062) civil151001@gmail.com	Member

#### For Programmes:

1	Pre-PhD Course work	7	BTech (Civil Engg)				
2	MTech Civil Engg	8	BTech (Construction Engg)				
3	MTech (Structural Engineering)	9	BTech (Mining Engg)				
.4	MTech (Construction Tech & Mgt)	10	BTech (Geotech Engg)				
5	MTech (Geo Tech Engg)	11	BTech (Infrastructure Engg)				
6	MTech (Highways Engg)	12	BTech (Structure & Foundation Engg)				
In a	In addition: Any other Civil Engg related program, as referred by the Academic Council						

### **MAIN FUNCTIONS:**

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/outreach activities in the university/department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

### **QUORUM:**

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADÈMIC AFFAIRS (Savina Bansal)

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/80/1-4

Dated: 13-03-2020

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned